Skip to main content
  • IETF 117 Highlights

    IETF 117 is a few weeks behind us and Dhruv Dhody, IAB Member and liaison to the IESG, took the opportunity to report on a few highlights and some impressions.

    • Dhruv DhodyIAB Member and liaison to the IESG
    21 Aug 2023
  • Proposed response to meeting venue consultations and the complex issues raised

    The IETF Administration LLC recently sought feedback from the community on the possibility of holding an IETF Meeting in the cities of Beijing, Istanbul, Kuala Lumpur and Shenzhen, with received feedback including views that were well expressed and well argued but strongly conflicting. The IETF LLC has considered this feedback in-depth and now seeks community feedback on its proposed response.

    • Jay DaleyIETF Executive Director
    21 Aug 2023
  • Submit Birds of a Feather session proposals for IETF 118

    Now's the time to submit Birds of a Feather session (BOFs) ideas for the IETF 118 meeting 4-10 November 2023, with proposals due by 8 September.

      16 Aug 2023
    • Applied Networking Research Workshop 2023 Review

      More than 250 participants gathered online and in person for ANRW 2023, the academic workshop that provides a forum for researchers, vendors, network operators, and the Internet standards community to present and discuss emerging results in applied networking research.

      • Maria ApostolakiANRW Program co-chair
      • Francis YanANRW Program co-chair
      16 Aug 2023
    • IETF 117 post-meeting survey

      IETF 117 San Francisco was held 22-28 July 2023 and the results of the post-meeting survey are now available on a web-based interactive dashboard.

      • Jay DaleyIETF Executive Director
      11 Aug 2023

    Filter by topic and date

    Filter by topic and date

    2018-2019 Nominating Committee Announces IESG Selections

      17 Jan 2019

      The Chair of the 2018-2019 Nominating Committee (NomCom) announced the results of the NomCom selection process for the Internet Engineering Steering Group (IESG) positions to serve for the 2019-2021 cycle.

      All the IESG candidates noted below have been confirmed by the Internet Architecture Board:

      • Alissa Cooper, IETF Chair/General Area Director
      • Alvaro Retana, Routing Area Director
      • Barry Leiba, Applications and Real-Time Area Director
      • Deborah Brungard, Routing Area Director
      • Éric Vyncke, Internet Area Director
      • Magnus Westerlund, Transport Area Director
      • Roman Danyliw, Security Area Director
      • Warren Kumari, Operations Area Director

      See the full announcement from the 2018-2019 NomCom Chair for the full membership of the 2019-2021 IESG and further details about the NomCom process.

      Share this page