Skip to main content
  • Suggested IETF 119 Sessions for Getting Familiar with New Topics

    These IETF 119 meeting sessions included discussions and proposals that are accessible to a broad range of Internet technologists whether they are new to the IETF or long-time participants.

      26 Feb 2024
    • Google and consortium of local organizations to host first Australian IETF meeting in over 20 years

      Google, auDA, and Internet Association Australia (IAA) provide key support for Brisbane meeting to be held 16-22 March 2024

        23 Feb 2024
      • JSONPath: from blog post to RFC in 17 years

        Today the JSONPath RFC (RFC 9535) proposed standard was published, precisely 17 years after Stefan Gössner wrote his influential blog post JSONPath – XPath for JSON that resulted in some 50 implementations in various languages.

        • Glyn NormingtonRFC 9535 Editor
        21 Feb 2024
      • Stepping towards a Sustainable Internet

        The IAB’s new Environmental Impacts of Internet Technology (E-Impact) program will hold its first virtual interim meeting over two slots on 15 and 16 February 2024. These interim meetings are open to participation, and we invite all interested community members to join, participate, and contribute.

        • Jari ArkkoE-Impact Program Lead
        • Suresh KrishnanE-Impact Program Lead
        7 Feb 2024
      • What’s the deal with Media Over QUIC?

        In 2022, the IETF formed a working group for Media Over QUIC (MoQ)—a media delivery solution that has the potential to transform how we send and receive media during live streaming, real-time collaboration, gaming, and more.

        • Brett BralleyThought Leadership Content Writer, Cisco
        25 Jan 2024

      Filter by topic and date

      Filter by topic and date

      NomCom 2017-2018: Announcement of NomCom selections

      • Peter YeeNomcom Chair

      30 Jan 2018

      As chair of the 2017-2018 NomCom, it gives me great pleasure to announce the results of the NomCom selection process for all positions to serve for the 2018-2020 cycle.

      All candidates noted below have been confirmed by their respective confirming bodies: the IAB for IESG positions, the ISOC Board of Trustees for IAB positions, and the IESG for the IAOC position.

      The selected candidates for the IESG are:

      Adam Roach, ART AD
      Alexey Melnikov, ART AD
      Suresh Krishnan, Internet AD
      Ignas Bagdonas, Management AD
      Martin Vigoureux, Routing AD
      Benjamin Kaduk, Security AD
      Mijra Kühlewind, Transport AD

      The resulting IESG will consist of:

      Alissa Cooper, Cisco, Chair
      Adam Roach, Mozilla, ART AD
      Alexey Melnikov, Isode, ART AD
      Ben Campbell, Independent, ART AD
      Suresh Krishnan, Kaloom, Internet AD
      Terry Manderson, ICANN, Internet AD
      Ignas Bagdonas, Equinix, Management AD (O&M AD)
      Warren Kumari, Google, Operations AD (O&M AD)
      Alvaro Retana, Huawei, Routing AD
      Deborah Brungard, AT&T, Routing AD
      Martin Vigoureux, Nokia, Routing AD
      Benjamin Kaduk, Akamai Technologies, Security AD
      Eric Rescorla, Mozilla, Security AD
      Mirja Kuhlewind, ETH Zurich, Transport AD
      Spencer Dawkins, Wonder Hamster Internetworking, Transport AD

      The selected candidates for the IAB are:

      Brian Trammell
      Christian Huitema
      Erik Nordmark
      Martin Thomson
      Melinda Shore
      Ted Hardie

      The resulting IAB will consist of:

      Alissa Cooper, IETF Chair, Cisco
      Brian Trammell, ETH
      Christian Huitema, Independent
      Erik Nordmark, Zededa
      Gabriel Montenegro, Microsoft
      Jari Arkko, Ericsson
      Jeff Tantsura, Nuagenetworks
      Mark Nottingham, Akamai Technologies
      Martin Thomson, Mozilla
      Melinda Shore, Fastly
      Robert Sparks, Independent
      Suzanne Woolf, Independent
      Ted Hardie, Google

      For the IETF Administrative Oversight Committee (IAOC) / IETF Trust, the NomCom has selected Andrew Sullivan (Oracle Dyn) to a two-year term.  

      The members of the NomCom thank all of the members of the community 
      who offered to serve on the IESG, IAB, and IAOC. Additionally, our thanks go out to the many members of the community who have supported the NomCom process.  This is primarily a community of volunteers and the NomCom is extremely grateful to everyone who aided us in our task.

      With this announcement, the regular work of the NomCom 2017-2018 is at an end.  

      Kind regards,
      -Peter Yee
      NomCom 2017-2018 Chair

      peter at akayla dot com

      Share this page